skip to main content

School Site Council (SSC)

School Site Council is a decision-making body that represents all stakeholders of our community. Teachers, administration, parents, staff, and community members make up this group. The SCC’s primary responsibility is to identify common goals and assist leadership in establishing a Local Control Accountability Plan (LCAP).  This plan helps us achieve our goals by focusing resources upon improvement strategies which support all students meeting high standards of achievement.
The key to a successful SSC depends upon a good working relationship among all members of the Council.  Each member of the Council shares their unique perspective and knowledge of the school’s needs, as they affect all students, during SSC meetings.
If you are interested in joining FDS' School Site Council, please contact Mary Dawson at:
Membership of SSC:
Dr. Camille Taylor (Superintendent)
Ashley Lawson (Principle)
Mary Dawson  (Chair)
Mira Wordleman (Vice Chair)
Jeni Boes (Mental Health Specialist)
Eric Chilson (Parent)
Tara Hollingsworth (Teacher, Parent)
Linda Smith (Community Member)
Abby Vander Veen (PTO Treasurer, Parent)
Kiera Earney (Parent)
Ambrosia Mayer (Parent)
Bryce De Witt (Parent)
Kathleen Herman (Teacher, Parent)
Meetings are held at Foresthill Divide School at 3:00 p.m. in Room 16.
SSC Meeting Dates:  Meetings are held at Foresthill Divide School at 3:00 p.m. in Room 1 
Current Meeting Agenda
SSC Meeting Minutes: